Burn

I don´t understand why
See it´s burning me to hold onto this
I know this is something I gotta do
But that don´t mean I want to

What I´m trying to say, is that I love you
I just.. I feel like this is coming to an end

And it´s better for me to let it go now, than hold on and hurt you
I gotta let it burn


It´s gonna burn for me to say this
But it´s coming from my heart
It´s been a long time coming
But we done been fell apart
Really wanna work this out
But I don´t think you´re gonna change
I do but I don´t

Think it´s best we go our separate ways


Tell me why I should stay in this relationship
When I´m hurting baby, I ain´t happy baby
Plus there´s many other things I gotta deal with
I think that you should let it burn

When your feeling ain´t the same and your body don´t want to
But you know gotta let it go
´Cuz the party ain´t jumpin´like it used to
Even though this might ruin you
Let it burn
Let it burn
Gotta let it burn

Deep down you know it´s best for yourself but you
hate the thought of her being with someone else
But you know that it´s over
We know it´s through

Let it burn
Let it burn
Gotta let it burn


Sendin´pages I ain´t supposed to
Got somebody here but I want you
`Cause the feelin´ ain´t the same by myself
Callin her your name
Ladies tell me do you understand?
Now all my fellas do you feel my pain?
It´s the way I feel, I know I made a mistake
Now it´s to late I know


What I gotta do now
To get my shorty back
Man I don´t know what I´m gonna do

Without my boo
You´ve been gone for to long
It´s been fifty-leven days, um-teens hours
Imma be burnin´ till you return

When your feeling ain´t the same
and your body don´t want to
But you know gotta let it go
`Cuz the party ain´t jumpin like it used to
Even though this might ruin you
Let it burn
Let it burn
Gotta let it burn


I´m twisted ´cuz one side of me is tellin´ me that I need to move on
On the other side I wanna break down and cry

I´m twisted ´cuz one side of me is tellin´ me that I need to move on
On the other side I wanna break down and cry

So many days, so many hours
I´m still burnin till you return


/Nicole

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0